Flash Fiction for Aspiring Writers: The Tenant

“Adam,” I said,”I have to get to work. Your truck,” I pointed to the driveway, “Is blocking me in again.”

“Gimme a sec,”  he said and receded back into the apartment.

“Let me do that,” he called out as I was trying to push the wagon out of the mud. I slipped and my arm fell beneath the tarp. Adam was looking dead at me, “Now, Mrs. Pooler, why are you meddling in my affairs?” He kept walking toward me. I pulled my foot out of the mud, leaving a shoe behind, and ran with Adam in pursuit.

word count: 98

Written for the 86th Challenge of Flash Fiction for Aspiring Writers, Week of 10-25 through 10-31-2016.  Click on the blue froggy above to read more or submit your own.

6 thoughts on “Flash Fiction for Aspiring Writers: The Tenant

Comments are closed.