SYW: Weeks 30 & 31

Share Your World – 2016 Week 30

 With your answers, please remember we are in the SYW world which may not always match our reality.

Q: Do you prefer a bath or shower?

I take showers since I am always in a rush, but my dream is to have a japanese soaking tub, but it’ll probably never happen.

Q: If you had an unlimited shopping spree at only one store, which one would you choose? Why?

One? I never shop at one store, most times I can’t even remember where I bought something because I go in and out of so many stores. They are mostly bargain places so maybe Henri Bendel or something more high end.

Q: If you could be one age for the rest of your life, what age would that be?

Whatever the age I am at the time. Honestly, middle-age sucks but I’m on this journey for the long haul whatever may come. 19 and 20 were good years because I claimed my independence and was still bright eyed and bushy tailed about the future. Yet whatever happened good or bad it made me who I am and I am still evolving.

Q: List at least five movies that cheer you up.

1. Planes, Trains & Automobiles (anything with John Candy)

2. Support Your Local Sherriff

3. Singing in the Rain (most musicals)

4. Mary Poppins

5. His Girl Friday (any Cary Grant movie)

Share Your World – 2016 Week 31

Q: What is your favorite part of the town/city you live in.  And what Country do you live?

We just moved to this town less than a month ago so I don’t know it very well. There is a bike path/walking trailnbehind my unit which runs along a stream and I love that! I’m in the USA.

Q: Would you rather wear clown shoes every day or a clown wig every day?

I’d have to wear both to complete the outfit, including the water-spraying flower.

Q: Which way does the toilet paper roll go? Over or under?

Who can remember? Doesnt make a difference to me.

Q: What do you do to make a living or during the day?  If you are retired what mostly occupies your day? Or if you are a student what are you studying?

Herein lies the rub: I am not working but I’m neither retired nor a student. I am a stay-at-home mom, but my kid turns 10 in October. I need to get a job, but haven’t figure out what I want to be when I grow up. I was an ESL teacher but I burnt out in the NYC public school system. Before I was a teacher I was an administrative assistant at different places.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

I was grateful to celebrate my 15th wedding anniversary. This week we are taking a quick weekend at the beach which should be rejuvenating.

One thought on “SYW: Weeks 30 & 31

Comments are closed.