SYW: Week 29 (belated)

SHARE YOUR WORLD WEEK 29

(click link above to visit Cee’s world and more)

What is the perfect pizza?

NY style, thin crust, crispy not soggy, made with real quality mozzarella and not too salty or oily.

What is your favorite time of day?

Anytime that is quiet and relaxing – I take it here and there whenever I can.

Show us two of your favorites photographs? The photos can be from anytime in your life span. Explain why they are your favorite.



This was a tough one considering it’s 12:20 am and Im trying to catch up on posts on my iphone since I cant sleep anyhow. I was limited to what was on my iphone. I feel like I used to take better pictures back before digital cameras when I cared more. Perhaps I am just misremembering. Nowadays, I just snap candids with my Iphone. Participating in Share Your World and browsing and following all these awesome photo sites is inspiring however. I may have to take up a class in digital photography if I can get my son or husband to lend me their camera.

As for the selected photos: I chose two from my favorite places in the US.

The top one is a sunset in Shenandoah National Park. It also serves as my banner photo. I love the colors and the obscure focus that encaptures twilight. The second photo, my husband snapped of me in Death Valley. It was either just before or just after we were married – so about 15-16 years ago. I like the composition of the photo, the fact that I am off center, the way it freezes the moment and captures the wind. It’s also one of a very few photos of myself I can look at and not go “Oof, is that me? Am I that fat – is my hair that horrid?” I also like how I resemble my mom at about that same age.

Complete this sentence: I’m looking forward to…. 

getting bedroom furniture and no longer sleeping on a mattress on the floor. I used to sleep like this when I was younger, it’s no longer so easy to get up!

