SYW: Week 28

SHARE YOUR WORLD – 2016 WEEK 28

 I seem to have misplaced a week? It’s late, I’m sitting among boxes in various states of being packed and unpacked, I’m overly tired – so it really doesn’t matter. I’ll just play along…

 

Thanks Emilio from the blog Photos by Emilio for the fun questions and your always amusing answers! Thanks Cee for hosting as always.

What is your earliest memory?

I remember being passed among my cousins in a pool in Florida. My mother told me I couldn’t possibly remember this because I was only two, but I do. I  remember being in water and being passed from person to person. I didn’t see my cousins much growing up and this was one time that I was surrounded by family.

What was the last photo you took with your phone?

It’s a photo of my son eating sushi during a late lunch and a break from unpacking that I posted to Facebook.

Have you ever danced in the rain?

Yeah, sure, probably, but you can’t really call what I do dancing. I am sure I jumped up and down and flailed my arms around wildly. I love summer rains. As a teenager I would go out and take walks in the rain, this would exasperate my old-world Italian father who would swear I would get sick from getting wet and catch the death of me. It has yet to happen.

I encourage it. After watching the movie with Gene Kelly, my son was inspired to sing and dance in the rain. I have a video on my phone, but was unable to post it here.

singinrain

singing and dancing in the rain while walking home from school

What is the longest you have gone without sleep?

I’m an insomniac so I go too often without sleep. I believe the longest was 36 hours. It only happened once, I was in my early 20s, and it was for no good reason. On my way to work, after hanging out all night without sleep, my BFF and I ran into a former co-worker. He told us a bunch of the old gang from our former place of employment (a cruise line that moved offices from NYC to Miami) were meeting up in the usual place. So, I went to work from hanging out all night and not sleeping straight to the bar and hanging out all night and not sleeping. I do not recommend it. I think it all catches up to you in your late 40s.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

I am grateful that our move went smoothly. Really, nothing has ever gone smoothly, I am so waiting for something to hit the fan. I am looking forward to meeting my new neighbors and exploring my new town.

2 thoughts on “SYW: Week 28

Comments are closed.