SYW: Week 25

SHARE YOUR WORLD – 2016 WEEK 25

I am just sliding this one in – I think – in time. I have been quite busy packing my house up for our upcoming move. I haven’t been writing or posting much and I apologize if I haven’t gotten around to reading your responses this week (and probably the next 2).

How many languages do you you speak?

Only one. I used to speak some French, but it’s been years since I used it and don’t remember much. I understand a little Italian but am not fluent. My parents are bilingual, yet they raised monolingual children. My mother’s first language is English and so that is what we spoke.

What are some words that just make you smile?

Chocolate! Really? I just can’t think of any at this moment. I do smile often, I just can’t recall why the hell I do.

If you were the original architect of one existing building, which building would you select?

Hmmm…I’m not very knowledgeable when it comes to architecture. Perhaps, the Pantheon because then I would know why that hole is in the dome and what happens when it rains.

Would you rather have telepathy or telekinesis?  (Telepathy is the communication using your brain waves, telekinesis is channeling the energy onto physical objects to cause substantial, observable physical changes.)

I’d rather have telekinesis. I am lazy. Right now, I wish I was Sabrina from Bewitched and could just twitch my nose and all my stuff would go into the boxes themselves!

skipping the bonus question this week, just too overwhelmed and all over the place. I am grateful that I am not working and have the time to get everything that needs to be done – almost.

Hope everyone had a great week.

One thought on “SYW: Week 25

Comments are closed.