SYW: Week 24

SHARE YOUR WORLD – 2016 WEEK 24

What is the most fun thing you did in school?

Fun ? – In school? It’s unheard of. I did have fun with my students when I was a volunteer ESL (English as a Second Language) tutor at the library in my neighborhood. We created a guide for newcomers and visited many sites in and around New York City. Then I decided to get a degree, get licensed and  get a paid ESL teacher position. Then it was no longer fun.

What is your favorite type of dog?  (can be anything from a specific breed, a stuffed animal or character in a movie)180px-Benji_and_Cat_Publicity_1977

Benji

You are invited to a party that will be attended by many fascinating people you never met.  Would you attend this party if you were to go by yourself?

Sure, I’m an introvert and socially awkward, but I’ve never shied away from doing things by myself. I actually prefer it. I’ve gone to movies, weddings, restaurants, travelled by train in Europe all by myself. I’d probably mill around sheepishly at said party, somewhere close to the cocktails, and pray someone talks to me, but I’d wouldn’t not go.

Complete this sentence:  Never In My Life Have I…. 

…travelled to Asia. I think I’d still like to do that one day.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

I am grateful that we were able to move a lot of extra stuff out of our house either by selling it or giving it away, or strong friends with a pick up truck hauling it off for us. I am looking forward to getting most of my house packed up in the coming weeks and am dreaming that my nine year old son will help me since school has finished (mostly likely he’ll whine and pout and skulk off to play video games. I would pack up the xbox, but we use it to watch TV and if my husband misses the Copa America games, he won’t be pleased).


image of Benji from Mulberry Square Productions – eBay item photo front photo back

Publicity photo of dog performer Benji promoting the Benji film series.

One thought on “SYW: Week 24

Comments are closed.