SYW: Week 23

Share Your World Week 23 

041514-sywbanner

What was one of your first moneymaking jobs (other than babysitting or newspaper delivery)? 

At age 16 I served as a proctor for the civil servant jobs such as stenographer. At first, I thought these adults aren’t going to listen to a kid, but they were so nervous that they did exactly as I said. It was easy money and a confident booster. I  could really use a boost these days.

What is your favorite month of the year?

Any month in the summertime! Bring on the heat and sunshine, flip flops and t-shirts.

What three things in nature do you find most beautiful?

pigeon_point_lighthouse_and_wildflowersOoh, let me think. I’m tempted to say everything but that’s not really true. So in no specific order: babbling brooks, wildflowers and white puffy clouds in a blue sky.

List at least five of your favorite spices? (excluding salt and pepper)

Mint, basil, rosemary, – oh, those are herbs aren’t they. I don’t really distinguish between the two. So spices: ginger, cinammon, turmeric, cardamom, cumin. Is garlic a spice? Whatever it is, it is #1.

I am grateful that my knees are starting to feel better. Of course, I stopped all activity. I will be happy when I can resume running without pain.

Hope you all have  wonderful week!


image of Pigeon Point Lighthouse and Wildflowers by MBZ1 on Wiki commons

[[File:Pigeon Point Lighthouse and wildflowers.jpg|thumb|Pigeon Point Lighthouse and wildflowers]]

 

2 thoughts on “SYW: Week 23

    • two years! sorry to hear that. I usually have knee pain, but usually when it is damp and humid and I sit for too long. In the past running has helped, but this past month the pain has been bad and I can’t run or walk much. I hope we both find a way to heal.

Comments are closed.