SYW: WEEK 19

You win a pet monkey but this isn’t just any old monkey. It can do one trick for you whenever you want from getting a pop out of the fridge to washing your hair. What would be the trick?

Aw, only one trick? What good is having a pet monkey if it can only do one trick? I guess that trick would be using the toilet, because I don’t want that monkey flinging his business all around my house!

What caring thing are you going to do for yourself today?

Enjoy a mug of London Fog Latte at Starbucks with a friend and let my husband pick up the dry cleaning, because the curtains are too heavy.

What color do you feel most comfortable wearing?

Hmmmm, I used to wear black a lot, but am transitioning away from it for two reasons. One is my mother never liked me wearing black all the time. She always said black was for funerals and mafiosi. I wore navy to her funeral. The second reason is I have two orange tabby cats and their hair really stands out against black. 

Complete this sentence:  When I travel I love to….

walk around exploring new sights and experiences.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

I am grateful my family found a place to take me for afternoon tea on Mothers Day at my urging, in the city we are hoping to move to. I am looking forward to my son’s recorder concert, it should be interesting since his recorder has not made it home from school for practice in two months.

Tag your it. Share your world here and play along.  Don’t think a lot about these questions, unless of course it is FUN for you.  Simply dream and just let loose, or you let your alter ego answer if you want.  

041514-sywbanner

9 thoughts on “SYW: WEEK 19

  1. Great replies. I used to play tenor sax and never brought it home to practice because it was too heavy. What’s your son’s excuse? I’m sure it’s a good one!

Comments are closed.