Friday Fictioneers: Like a Bird on the Wire

grey-day-with-pigeons-roger-bultot.jpg

“Well…?”

Well – what?” He replied sitting there like a bird on the wire.

I blinked. He sipped his coffee.

“Goddam!,” I exploded, “What about us?

He nestled the cup in its saucer then looked straight at me.

“That’s up to you.”

Me? Goddam, what was he talking about? I ground my elbows into the table and massaged my temples. He effortlessly leaned over and gently swept the hair from my face. He let his fingers caress my cheek, settle on my chin and then gently recede.

Electrified, I lost myself in the pitch black of his eyes.


word count: 97

Written in response to Friday Fictioneershosted by Rochelle Wisoff-Fields who challenges us to think outside the box and write a story of 100 WORDS OR LESS from the given photo prompt. This week’s photo prompt provided by  Roger Bultot. Thanks Roger. 

 

 

 

9 thoughts on “Friday Fictioneers: Like a Bird on the Wire

  1. Liked the way you linked this to the prompt, sadly she saw the risks but it seems took the plunge away.

Comments are closed.