SYW: Week 18

SHARE YOUR WORLD – 2016 WEEK 18

With your answers, please remember we are in the SYW world and which may not always match our reality.

hulk-667988__180.jpg

Me on a really bad day

Who was your best friend in elementary school?

Maureen. I was devastated when her family moved after second grade. It was only 45 minutes away, but it felt like another world.

What things could people do for you on a really bad day that would really help you?

Stay the hell away from me and leave me alone. 

If you could make a 15 second speech to the entire world, what would you say?

It’s ok to disagree, be tolerant, be respectful, don’t be so thin-skinned; embrace diversity and keep an open mind.

Would you rather be an amazing dancer or an amazing singer?

I’m not either, but I’d love to be an amazing dancer. I do hate my voice, but I’d rather move on the dance floor than stand at a microphone.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

I am grateful for all I have: a home to sleep in, a tv and couch to relax, my family, food to eat and money to buy food. We are selling our home and learning what people think is important reinforces that really it is the simple things that are necessary and let’s not take them for granted. I am looking forward to discovering the new neighborhood we are potentially moving to and hopefully finding our buyer for our humble home so that we can move forward.

I apologize for not being more active on here as of late. I enjoy reading about everyone’s world, but have fallen behind, way behind, with my reading the last few weeks. I hope everyone is well in their world and happily blogging about it.

2 thoughts on “SYW: Week 18

  1. You know sometimes life gets in the way of blogging. I hope you write just for yourself. I really enjoyed reading your responses this week. 😀

Comments are closed.