SYW: Week 16

Last week was stressful, I was running around like a chicken without a head. I’m trying to get rid of five years of accumulated stuff on a timeline by next Tuesday. It pains me to throw stuff in the trash. I am doing what I can, but things have to go!

I apologize that I didn not get around to reading other blogs last week. I managed to squeeze in my posts, but not to reciprocate. I am truly sorry for that. I should better organize my time, but I have ADD and I’m 47 and pretty set in my ways. I do the best I can.

Sigh. Here are my answers for week 16 hope you all had a glorious week.

If you had to have your vision corrected would you rather: glasses or contacts?  Or what do you use if you need to have your vision corrected?

I prefer contacts, but ever since I had my son 9 years ago it has been problematic. I wear glasses, holding off on progressives just a little longer.

If you had to describe your day as a traffic sign, what would it be?

Yield, story of my life.

Was school easy or difficult for you? How so?

School was easy, I didn’t have to study much in order to get good grades.

Would you rather take a 1 or 2 week vaction with an organized tour or take a cruise of your choice?

Neither, I like to create my own itenerary and tour as a I please.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

I am grateful my son got his stem project done without my murdering him, although there was a lot of yelling and screaming, which tends to happen when you try to squeeze out 2 months work in three days all while your mother is trying to declutter the house and tidy it up to put it to sell on the market. This week I am looking forward to just gettting things done.

 

5 thoughts on “SYW: Week 16

  1. Is that you with and without the glasses? If so, you don’t look anywhere near old enough to be 47! Or, even 37!

    At least you had a good reason to not get around to reading blogs last week. I have been struggling to keep up, for no reason whatsoever. Good luck with the clearing of stuff!

    • Yes that’s me, but 2 0r 3 years ago. Thanks for the compliment. I’ve always looked young and was so happy when I finally turned 3o, but lately I’ve been feeling very middle-aged with creaking knees, low energy and spreading middle. Probably why I couldn’t find any recent pictures of myself!

Comments are closed.