SYW:Week 14

SHARE YOUR WORLD – 2016 WEEK 14

With your answers, please remember we are in the SYW world and which may not always match our reality. Click the link above to share your world or read more.

If you could hire someone to help you, would it be with cleaning, cooking, or yard work?I could use someone to help with all three, but if I have to choose it would be yard work. I always seem to leave it for last and it always seems to need to be done and I just don’t have the time for it.
What makes you laugh the most?
I always appreciate a good laugh. Robin Williams always made me laugh, I love zaniness but nothing too crude or mean-spirited.
What was your favorite food when you were a child?Ice cream was and is a favorite  and crunchy cheez doodles. I can’t remember my favorite food there were a lot of PB&J sandwiches and food out of a can. Looking back it was those special, once and a while foods I loved: brasciole and my Dad’s homemade gnocchi.IMG_1946
List at least five favorite flowers or plants. Daisies, tulips, any wildflowers growing on the side of the road, dandelions. That’s only four. Despite majoring in horticulture in high school, I know very little about plants and flowers and tend to kill everyone of them. I’ve even managed to kill mint.
Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 
I am grateful for a quick stopover in North Carolina on our road trip to Charleston. I was able to meet up with some old friends from long ago and that was very special. This week I am looking forward to a mosaic class at the American Visionary Art Museum and getting over this headcold/sinus infection whatever this is that is making me miserable and unproductive.
4 thoughts on “SYW:Week 14

  1. Pingback: Mom the Obscure Answers | my heartstrings... fiddledeedee

Comments are closed.