SYW: Week 13

Share Your World Week 13

041514-sywbanner
Are you left or right handed?  

Right handed

  
If you had only one TV, would you prefer the TV in the living room or another room?

I would love to have no TV, but as I have to live with other people, the TV would go in the living room. I’d never have a house big enough to have too many other rooms.

Have you ever participated in a distance walking, swimming, running, or biking event? Tell your story.

I have run the NY marathon three times. The first time was madness. I had just started running, was completing my Master’s degree at 30/, had quit smoking and had ended a relationship. Running 3-4 hours by myself was just what I needed. However, there were many times I thought what am I doing, I am crazy, there’s no way I can do this.  “I am the turtle,” became my slogan.  I am still slow, but these days I just run 2-3 miles.

I also did a bike century once, but hated it. It wasn’t fun like the marathon – for me anyhow. It was so crowded And bottlenecked. Many places I had to get out and walk my bike. I also kept losing my friends who had convinced me to do this in the first place. 

Complete this sentence: Love is… .

All you need.

Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

For Spring Break we are taking a road trip south. So far we have stopped in DC to check out potential neighborhoods for our move, then on to North Carolina where I met up with some childhood friends and then Charleston. Today we are on our way to Savannah, GA. Road trips are not my thing – I’d rather be walking then riding, but so far with all the stops it’s been ok. I am not looking forward to the trip back home however, when my husband plans on driving straight through.

5 thoughts on “SYW: Week 13

Comments are closed.