SYW: Week 12

SHARE YOUR WORLD – 2016 WEEK 12

With your answers, please remember we are in the SYW world and which may not always match our reality.

FullSizeRender 2

It’s time for a pedicure!

Wanting something to quench your thirst, what would you drink?

Water. If I’ve been running then gatorade.

What made you feel good this past week?

It felt good to see the sun shining longer in the evening, even if I am waking up an hour later.

When you’re alone at home, do you wear shoes, socks, slippers, or go barefoot?

We go barefoot. We leave our shoes at the door and put on slippers if it’s cold.

Would you rather live where it is always hot or always cold?

Always hot. I do not understand why I don’t live somewhere where winter does not exist.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I am very grateful for my hair stylist who manages to keep me quirky, yet understated. Road trip starting this Saturday – Yeah! (well yeah for the trip part, I hate car travel, but my husband insisted).

041514-sywbanner

6 thoughts on “SYW: Week 12

    • I do. I have always had bad hair, but every since I’ve been going to her I get compliments. She even convinced me to color my hair, which is something I said I’d never do – but I got bored and she talked me into it.

      • That’s really wonderful that you found a great hairdresser. I have yet to find one. Actually, I did, but she left and I didn’t know where she went. I kick myself for not getting her cell phone number.

      • Oh no! I stalk mine on facebook. We are planning on moving and I plan on driving 1-1.5 hours to get my haircut 🙂 I guess I should also thank my husband, because otherwise I couldn’t afford a good haircut.

Comments are closed.