SYW: Week 9

SHARE YOUR WORLD – 2016 WEEK 9

Have you done something you truly want to do today?

I am spending the day catching up on unread blogs and unwritten posts. So, that is a yes.

What can you help the world with?

I’ve been pondering this one a lot lately, meditating on it, and not coming up with any solutions. There is so much I would love to do, but my personality or temperament holds me back. I’ve been thinking how can I help within my means? What can I do or offer in some way? Perhaps I was not born to be the activist I dream of being. Instead of feeling bad about it or guilty, what can I do to help? I reduce, reuse and recyle. Let’s start small.

If life was ‘just a bowl of cherries’… which fruit other than a cherry would you be..?

A watermelon: oblong and hard on the outside, soft and sweet on the inside.

Quotes List: At least three of your favorite quotes?

I recently participated in the  Three Quote Challenge, so I will just link to those quotes here:

Quote 1

Quote 2

Quote 3

IMG_0924.jpg

Summer is something to always look forward to

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I am grateful that the sun was shining and the days are getting longer. Also, I finally went and got an eye exam and had my glasses fixed while I am awaiting the new ones to come in. I am looking forward to getting that requested meeting with my son’s teacher, which seems to be an annual event, over and done with.

041514-sywbanner

2 thoughts on “SYW: Week 9

Comments are closed.