SYW: Week 7

 

 SHARE YOUR WORLD – 2016 WEEK 7

What are you a “natural” at doing? 

Good Question. I wish I knew the answer.

Would you prefer a one floor house or multiple levels?

One floor. I miss my condo. I am always forgetting something and running up and down the steps to retrieve things and then misplacing other things about a hundred times a day. 

What was your favorite subject in school?

Language Arts. I’ve always enjoyed writing and reading.

Complete this sentence: If only the rain.. 

wouldn’t freeze.

This week, the boy and I participated in our first Pinewood Derby. We didn’t win any awards, but we had a good time. I was quite surprised by this. The boy had asked to join the scouts last year and I hemmed and hawed and tried to find a more inclusive club that didn’t have a religious component. When he asked again this year, I realized it just wasn’t about me, and I signed him up. He hates the uniform and he thought it would be more outdoorsy, but he enjoys it.

This week I am looking forward to my husband returning home. He went back home to visit his mother for a short visit.

 

 

4 thoughts on “SYW: Week 7

Comments are closed.