SHARE YOUR WORLD – 2016 WEEK 3

Share Your World – 2016 Week 3

What is your favorite piece of art? (it doesn’t have to be famous)

apples-and-oranges.jpg!Blog
http://www.wikiart.org/en/paul-cezanne/apples-and-oranges

Still Life with Apples and Oranges by Paul Cezanne. Such common objects are so vibrant and sensual. I want to reach out and catch the fruit before it rolls off.

What made you smile today?

Watching my son try to eat a muffin and read a book at the same time.

Which place do you recommend as a Must-See? Please state which country, state or providence.

Cinque Terre, Italy. I read about it in Rick Steve’s book: Europe Through the Back Door. I visited in 1992.

img_1277

Monterosse, Cinque Terre, Italy

Complete this sentence: When I was younger I used to….

Sit at my bedroom window and dream that I would travel to far away places.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I am grateful that I have a home, a couch, a wool blanket and a family to snuggle with. I AM not looking forward to the impending snowstorm. I am looking forward to getting my haircut. My stylist is awesome and she always surprises me and keeps me from being boring.

for more:

Share Your World – 2016 Week 3

The Enchanting Cinque Terre: Fiat-Free Italy, by Rick Steves
http://www.wikiart.org/en/paul-cezanne/apples-and-oranges

 

10 thoughts on “SHARE YOUR WORLD – 2016 WEEK 3

    • There is so much to see. I want to go back, because when I was there the trail connecting the towns was closed for maintenance and I’d like to hike through. I only spent the day there and then took the train to Pisa.

Comments are closed.