SHARE YOUR WORLD – 2016 WEEK 2

Share Your World – 2016 Week 2 041514-sywbanner

 

Do you believe in extraterrestrials or life on other planets? 

That’s sort of like asking if I believe in god. I’m agnostic, same with my belief in extraterrestrials and life on other planets. Sure, there must be. It may not be life as we know it and it may or may not be concurrent with ours. I believe that all creation is energy of a sort that is always being created and destroyed. Metaphorically, this is represented by Lord Shiva in hinduism.  He is the Lord of the Dance, the destroyer and the creator.

murudeshwar-172595_640

statue of Lord Siva, photo courtesy of pixabay.com

How many places have you lived? You can share the number of physical residences and/or the number of cities.

I was born and raised in New York City. I have lived in various neighborhoods of Queens, NY.  I spent a brief spell in Brussels, Belgium. I also spent a semester at the University of New Mexico in Albuquerque. When I married in 2001, I moved to Englewood NJ. In 2010 we moved to Baltimore, MD as part of BRAC.

If given $22 million tax free dollars (any currency), what is the first thing you would do?

First, I’d put aside money for my son’s college and future. I wouldn’t stop there: I would then move my dad out of his old house into a smaller apartment. I’d invest in something I would have to get advice for to be certain to keep an income. Then I would travel. I’d like to go to Egypt to see the pyramids for starters.

The Never List: What are things you’ve never done? Or things you know you never will do?

I have never done a headstand. Despite many attempts and trials previously, I know that I will never do a headstand.`

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I am grateful that I am able to stay at home so that when my son is sick I am there for him. I am looking forward to reworking and updating my resume so I can start a job search. Maybe.

references:

http://www.ancient.eu/shiva/

pixabay.com

10 thoughts on “SHARE YOUR WORLD – 2016 WEEK 2

  1. I’ve never understood how anyone could completely deny the existence of extraterrestrials – the universe is too large a place for humanity to be the only intelligent life form to have developed! As to whether they’ve ever visited Earth, though, I like to keep an open mind. 🙂

  2. This set of challenges continues to entertain and it’s because, in large part, its participants are willing to share their thoughts. Thank you for being so open.

    • Thanks for reading and taking the time to respond. That is the challenge for me I tend to be a pretty closed-off private person. I am challenging myself to be more open. This really helps. Although, writing is so much easier (for me) than speaking.

Comments are closed.