SYW: Week 1 Share Your World Challenge

The thing I love about blogging is you learn so many new things, meet people who have similar interests as you and get to participate in fun challenges. I discovered the Share Your World challenge over at the Flights of Fancy blog and thought that I’d give it a try.

It goes like this: each week there are four different questions. This is week one. Here are my answers –

As a child, who was your favorite relative?

I didn’t grow up around too many relatives. My Uncle Dom was the only relative I saw frequently. He was also my godfather. He was there for Christmas eve and birthdays and special events. When I think of family, I think of him. He passed a few years ago and I miss him and his glorious smile.

If you could be a tree or plant, what would you be?

Tree. I’d like to be strong and steadfast and helpful.

19316

the trees

What would be your preference, awake before dawn or awake before noon?

I could only be awake before dawn if I never went to sleep in the first place. It’s awake before noon without question.

Would you like to sleep in a human size nest in a tree or be snuggled in a burrowed spot underground?

Hmmm… neither. I’d have high anxiety up in the tree, if I could ever climb my way up there. I’d have claustrophobia underground and would just end up waking up and running outside in a panic. It happened just being enclosed in a tent once. So, I’d sleep snuggled just at the entrance to the underground burrow.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I am gratefull that my good friend and her family drove down from New York to stay with us over the New Year weekend. It was so nice to have their company. For the coming week, I’ll be grateful if I can get out of bed before noon!

If you would like to join in the fun visit Cee’s Photography Blog

Here is the basic format.  I will ask you:

  • To answer three random questions each week.
  • Respond to a fourth item (I will randomly chose from this list)
    • Making a List out of a topic
    • Completing the sentence I start
    • Answering a Would you Rather question
  • Bonus Question is always the same  “What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?”  Because we all need to be reminded that there are many things in our lives to be grateful about.  

To view older version of Share Your World (SYW), click here.

5 thoughts on “SYW: Week 1 Share Your World Challenge

  1. It’s good to see you here, it’s a fun challenge, isn’t it? 🙂 A tio: if you link directly to the Share your world site for the week you participate in, you’ll have the pingback there and other participants can find you better.

Comments are closed.