Wellness Wednesday: Enjoy!

The Christmas cookies are done – let the Joy begin.

This Obscure Life

At the Weight Watchers meeting this week everyone was in a stew over the upcoming holidays. What they were going to eat, what they were going to avoid. The leader than asked us what was one thing we planned to do. I just thought: “Enjoy myself.” And that is what I intend to do.

I wish you all a very Merry time and a Happy Holiday season, however you may celebrate.

To start off my season of Joy, the Boy and I made holiday cookies. After the experience last year, I bought christmas cookies this year. You can read all about that holiday mess here. The Boy convinced me to bake – for Santa. I have left the Pintrest world behind (it’s all for the best) but still had a copy of the Chocolate Sugar Dough recipe from Sweetopia. I used that and made half with the cocoa and…

View original post 84 more words

