FFfAW: Life’s a Parade

This is for the 39th Challenge for Flash Fiction for Aspiring Writers Week of 11-10 through 11-16-2015. This week’s photo prompt is provided by pixabay.com (free to use photos). The challenge is to write a story in 100-150 words. Click here to add your story or to read more.

wpid-photo-20151109112718588

“So, I go over the hill and make a left at Henderson?”

“Yup,” his gaze went past me as he pointed, “That your car there?”

“Yes, yes it is.”

“Hmmm.”

“Black is so dreary, so cataclysmic. Life should be celebrated, a colorful parade as we exit.”

“Uh Huh,” his eyed darted to me in my red caftan and indigo pants.

“Thanks for the directions,” I said turning to leave.

His finger and head simultaneously lifted slightly, “And what’s that on top of the car?”

I stopped with my hand on the door and smiled, “That’s the guest of honor.”

word count: 99

3 thoughts on “FFfAW: Life’s a Parade

Comments are closed.