FFfAW: Guardian Angel

The 38th Challenge for Flash Fiction for Aspiring Writers, Week of 11-03 through 11-09-2015, provides the photo prompt below provided by Sonya, author of the blog, Only 100 Words. Thank you Sonya!

The challenge is to write a 100-150 word flash fiction story. If you’d like to read more takes on the prompt or submit one of your own please visit here.

wpid-photo-20151102113729944

GUARDIAN ANGEL

    Mabel, he just doesn’t listen to me. I don’t know what to do.  It’s been difficult. You’re the only one he would listen to. It’s 9 months to the day that you left us, my angel.  I just don’t know what to do. You were always the disciplinarian. He always listened to you – only to you my angel. I ain’t you, ain’t got your ways. I’m at my wit’s end. I don’t know what to do…I’m sure he misses you something awful, just as I do.  …Hey, Hey! Bingo – you stop that now. No digging on the graves. Bad dog!

3 thoughts on “FFfAW: Guardian Angel

Comments are closed.