Photo101: Glass & Edge

My son wanted to get in on the action. He took out a wine glass, placed it next to a blue water bottle, shut the lights and asked me to shine a flash light into the glass from above. Here is his picture –

blue wine glass in the dark, by my son

blue wine glass in the dark, by my son

I took a closeup shot of the detail on the Tiffany lamp hanging in our dining room. This lamp, I don’t know if it’s an actual Tiffany (most likely not, but I don’t care), was one of the first purchases I made for our condo back in New Jersey. I brought it at Gregory’s lighting in downtown Englewood. I loved it then and I still love it now. It makes me happy to look at it.

detail of rose on a Tiffany Glass lamp

detail of rose on a Tiffany Glass lamp

I had a hard time getting the shot for edge. I wanted something edgy (pun intended) and fell short of that. This is a shot of fungi growing on the edge of a fallen tree trunk.

image image

