Blah

^ That pretty much sums it up. I haven’t been blogging or writing or much of anything lately. It’s Wednesday and usually on Wednesdays I write a 42-word micro-story for yeahwrite. But, not today. I can’t seem to beat this feeling of ennui.

Today I am lazy. Oh, I got up saw my son off to school, washed clothes, folded clothes, hung up clothes, exercised a bit, did some reading, cooked lunch, ate lunch outside and finally wrote a poem (or something akin to a poem) for NaPoWriMo. Even with that, this year I just could not keep up with a poem a day. (Shaking my head and tsking).

I don’t know what it is. I usually give myself a lazy day during the week, but this has been going on for days. I’m beginning to think it’s my thyroid. I have Hashimoto’s. I’ve been doing some research and reading about it and alternate treatments. I’ve been thinking a lot lately. Let’s see where it will lead me. Hopefully, out of this funk.

2 thoughts on “Blah

  1. Ennui is such a delightful little word, completely misleading. I’ve been suffering from the flu, and while it isn’t a constant condition like yours, it really does bring home how physical ailments can affect our creativity. Buggers. I hope you are able to unfunk it up soon!

Comments are closed.