NaPoWriMo Day 9: Calligram

NaPoWriMo.net:  Today, I challenge you to write a visual poem. If that’s not specific enough, perhaps you can try your hand at a calligram? That’s a poem or other text in which the words are arranged into a specific shape or image. You might find inspiration in the famous calligrams written by Guillaume Apollinaire.

Where it once was, i is there no longer Alas that is not true. it is I who is no longer there, where it shines brilliant and warm. I went to it and it caressed me, but I left to come back here where it hides behind grey gloom

Where it once was, it is there no longer Alas that is not true. It is I who is no longer there, where it shines brilliant and warm. I went to it and it caressed me, but I left to come back here where it hides behind grey gloom

