Hello, my name is…

I blog. Sometimes. Not as often as I should.

I blog because I have words I need to release.

Words that could stay in a personal journal unread and unrecognized.

And that would be just fine.

I prefer the shadows. I do not want to be noticed.

And it is not fine. I need to do this.

I need to connect to a community of writers.

I need constructive criticism, advice, and feedback.

I hope to write, to inspire, to improve and to create.

I am in search of inspiration.

Why do you blog?

2 thoughts on “Hello, my name is…

  1. Hmmm… there are so many reasons I blog. I’d say the biggest thing is connecting with other writers. The conversation via comments is the best. It also helps to form ideas into poetry or short stories… on good days someone can relate to something I’ve written.

    • Thanks Janna. It is great to connect with others. Writing can be a lonely craft and its good to get ideas and opinions from others. Your writing is definitely relatable

Comments are closed.