2014 Poem A Day: 7

Without you my nights are sleepless

I toss and turn without relent

I miss your soft caress

Against my cheek’s indent,

No other can take your place

Soft and flat, you keep my neck in line

I lay myself down to sleep, covered by your grace

Oh, my pillow you are so fine

Today’s prompt is to write a love poem . . . but the object of the poem should be inanimate. You can write a love poem to your favorite pen, the teddy bear you had as a child (and maybe still have), or anything else, so long as it’s not alive! Happy writing.

 

By my little one:

Photo on 4-7-14 at 8.57 PMBlankie, O, Blankie

I love you so,

I will hug you until I’m no longer cranky

Blankie, O, Blankie

I love you so,

I will hug you until I’m no longer cranky

++++++

Photo on 4-7-14 at 8.58 PMOttery, O Ottery

You’re soft and flippy

So I love you,

And I hope you don’t fall apart

Or lose another eye!

If you do I will sigh.

One thought on “2014 Poem A Day: 7

Comments are closed.