I Wish You Well

She waits for me to say, what has to be said,

I search for the words in my empty head.

I am struck dumb, O muse

Whence will the inspiration come?

— Thank You.

Trifextra: Week 105. This is it. The final week for Trifecta . Alas, all good things must come to an end. This week they gave the following prompt:

On to the prompt.

For the final challenge here at Trifecta, we considered some flash and dazzle, a wild prompt to send us off with a bang. What we realized was the most achingly beautiful, haunting and dazzling words we’ve read from our brilliant community have been the ones you chose when you were given the freedom to write with abandon. So we’re lovingly, and eagerly, placing the choice in your hands. There’s no topic, no word, just a free write. Go anywhere your mind wants to travel. Take us there too. Just make it count, leave your blood all over this page. Thirty-three words exactly. Of course. We couldn’t end it any other way.

Good luck and happy writing!
– See more at: http://www.trifectawritingchallenge.com/#sthash.dPPjXZaI.dpuf

My mind could not travel anywhere other than the fact that this is the end. It has been fun and inspiring and challenging. It has been an honor to be among such a talented and inspiring community. And I know, a lot of hard work and dedication on the part of Trifecta. And for that I thank you all and wish you well.

 

8 thoughts on “I Wish You Well

  1. It’s so much easier to write with a prompt, isn’t it?!

    This was the first prompt site I ever did, so it’s sad to see it go. Glad to have had the opportunity to read some of your writing!

Comments are closed.