Wide Open Wednesday: Summer Mezzedes

Over at my Cooking with Ms. M. blog, I am cooking up some Armenian Mezze. Mezze are little dishes. Over at my house, we love to eat like this. A little of this and a little of that, and some wine. It’s a chance to savor different flavors, but not overeat.

My mind kind of works like that too. It’s a mezze, a sampler of different tastes and foods that all combine together for an exquisite repast. It can jump from topic to topic, or memory to memory, some times it skips or there is a blank space (not always intentional). It can be quite frustrating. But, as I get older I am learning to embrace the me that is me rather than trying to change it.

This blog started off one way and has taken off in two different directions and is still evolving. I hope to continue. Today, is the boy’s last day of school for the year. I will try to keep up with this blog. It will probably only be one post a week. I can’t tell you what it will be. It could be a recipe, a memoir, a flash fiction piece or just a photo. Whatever inspires me and I get to type up during the wee hours of the day while the boy sleeps. A little of this and a little of that. I call it my summer mezzedes. I will be enjoying it Al Fresco with a glass of wine.

I hope you all get the time to do the same. Happy Summer.

One thought on “Wide Open Wednesday: Summer Mezzedes

  1. Love this line” I get older I am learning to embrace the me that is me rather than trying to change it.

    When you accept yourself that is when true creativity begins to shine!

Comments are closed.