Cooking at home with Ms. M #2

image

It’s way past 5 o’clock, the time I keep telling myself I should start dinner.

image

Ok I’m ready to start.

image

image

This week is tamales and quesadillas from trader joes. The boy tried the free samples they give out in the store and then went back to get three more. I’m assuming he liked them but I could be wrong.

image

I threw some rice, frozen peas, onions and saffron in the rice cooker. I placed the tamales in the steam basket and let it all cook together.

image

While the rice and tamales cooked, I stewed some green beans, garlic and tomatoes in a skillet.

image

My wine is getting low! Time for a refill and a snack. Its late and Im getting hungry! The cats are hungry too.

image

feed the kitty!

image

a little snack while preparing dinner

The woman at Trader Joe’s said the quesadillas didnt need to be cooked in the microwave, but the instructions on the box say to heat in microwave for a minute and a half before cooking in skillet. What to do when you dont have a microwave?

image

I just placed it in the steamer basket of the rice cooker for a few minutes, right on top of the tamales. Then I just cooked it up in a skillet until golden on both sides. A quick and easy dinner.

image

3 thoughts on “Cooking at home with Ms. M #2

  1. Heya excellent website! Does running a blog such as this require a massive amount work?
    I’ve absolutely no knowledge of programming however I was hoping to start my own blog in the near future. Anyway, if you have any suggestions or tips for new blog owners please share. I know this is off topic however I simply wanted to ask. Thank you!

    • I am fairly new to this as well. But wordpress sets everything up for you. Just pick a template you like and post from there. I’m still learning, I was waiting but have decided to not put off anymore and learn as I go. Good luck to you.

Comments are closed.